Interview with the Amazing and Talented Digital Artist, Thomas Broadfoot


People of talent resemble a musical instrument more closely than they do a musician. Without outside help, they produce not a single sound, but given even the slightest touch, and a magnificent tune emanates from them.

When I think of gifts and talents these words are ingrained in my mind, ‘Gifts and talents come marvelously and amazingly from above.’

In this interview with the amazing and uniquely talented digital artist, Thomas Broadfoot we will discover the story behind his amazing and intriguing art.

When and how did you become interested creating your, one of kind, digital artwork?
I have always enjoyed art but, don’t know when it crossed from a passing interest to an intense obsession.

How long have been an digital artist?
In creating art for art’s sake alone the spring of 2003, but I was designing websites since the early 90’s.

Is anyone else in your family an artist?
Yes, and my better half is a traditional artist working mostly in en caustics.

What else do you besides create digital artwork?
Is there anything else?
Actually, I run a few websites that are political in nature.

What are some of the things that influence your amazing digital artwork?
History, sci-fi, science, geometry, current events, politics and life.

What are some of the things that make your artwork different then other artists?
I don’t know I am a bit too close to my world to give what is different from others, but being a bit off center helps.

Has your artwork been featured in magazines and other sites on the Internet?
My greatest thrill was my first book cover, “Stranded” by Kimberly Raiser. I have been featured on many digital formats/Ezines. My biggest thrill as an artist was to be accepted in Brick and Mortar Galleries next to traditional artists. In some shows with juries I have taken home ribbons for in the top 3 in the show.

I want to thank Thomas Broadfoot for letting me interview him, and seeing what has influenced him to create such magnificent pieces of amazing digital artwork.

If you would like to learn more about about Thomas Broadfoot you can see his Bio at Digitalconsious.com.

You can purchase amazing and fine digital art at Art BySilent on Imagekind.

You can also find this talented artist, Thomas Broadfoot on Facebook at, ArtbySilent.

If you would like to see my original post on Thomas Broadfoot, follow this link.

Subscribe to my Twitter feed for the latest updates on this site. More Beautiful Art from Talented Artist Coming Soon!

This entry was posted in Interviews with Talented Artists, Talented Digital Artists and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

